You are here

Nicholas A. Robinson Award for Distinguished Environmental Achievement

Congratulations to Robyn Hanson, recipient of the 2015 Robinson Award!

Pace environmental alumni recently voted to recognize the work of Robyn Hanson (JD '06) with the 2015 Nicholas Robinson Award for Distinguished Environmental Achievement. Robyn has been a Trial Attorney with the Environment and Natural Resources Division of the United States Department of Justice (DOJ) since 2008. She has also been involved in mentoring future environmental attorneys through her involvement with Pace's DC Environmental Externship Program. Read more about the 2015 Robinson Award winner here.

The Nicholas Robinson Award for Distinguished Environmental Achievement was established in 2005 to recognize Pace alumni who have made significant contributions to environmental law. In 2007, Professor Robinson requested that the Pace Environmental Alumni Council (PEAC) take over bestowal of this annual honor.

(Pictured above, Marla Weider, J.D. '93, received the 2009 Robinson Award for her outstanding work with the EPA cleaning up major hazardous waste sites in New York and the Caribbean.)

Past Recipients

Pace Law School is proud of the following recipients of the Robinson Award for their significant contributions to environmental law:

Emily Collins, JD '04
Fair Shake Environmental Legal Services

Basil B. Seggos, JD '01
New York State Governor's Office

William J. Cahill, JD '95
W.J. Cahill & Associates

James R. May, LLM '91
Widener University School of Law

Marla Wieder, JD '93
United States Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)

Robert J. Goldstein, LLM '92, SJD '01
United States Military Academy

Robert F. Kennedy, Jr., LLM '87
Waterkeeper Alliance

Brendan O’Neill, JD '85
The Vineyard Conservation Society

Maya van Rossum, JD '92
Delaware Riverkeeper