Upcoming On-Campus Events and Workshops | Pace Law School

You are here

Upcoming On-Campus Events and Workshops

Important Spring 2018 Public Interest Law Center (PILC) Programming and Events

Thurs, Jan 18: Application Deadline for NYU Public Interest  Career Fair
Jan 16-Mar 7: PILSO/PILC Public Interest Auction Donations Sought
Fri, Jan 19: Westchester CLARO On-Campus Pro Bono Training (12:45-1:45, A203)
Sun, Jan 21: Deadline for Students to Complete Application/Questionnaire for LiveHelp Online Training through New Process
Mon, Jan 29: NYS Attorney General's Office On-Campus Info Session (12:45-1:45, Room TBD)

Tues, Feb 6:

Wed, Feb 7:

NYU Public Interest Career Fair Interview Prep & Navigating the Fair Program. (12:30-1:30, outside cafeteria) PILC shares tips for navigating Fair & PILC/CCPD staff conduct mock interviews and "Table Talk" prep.
Thurs, Feb 8: Excelsior Applications Due (3L)

Thurs, Feb 8:

Fri, Feb 9:

NYU Public Interest Career Fair (All registered students, interviews, and table talk) (PILC staff attend)
Mon, Feb 12: PILSO/PILC Summer Fellowship Grant Application Distributed
TBD, Feb: Immigration On-Campus Pro Bono Training with Empire Justice Center (11:30-1:30, Room TBD)
Feb/Mar: Courtroom Advocates Program (CAP) On-Campus Pro Bono Training
Wed, Feb 28: Summer Funding Info Session. (12:45-1:15, Room TBD) PILC will answer questions on process
Mon, Mar 5: Summer Public Interest Fellowship Application Deadline
Mar 7 - Mar 14: PILSO/PILC Public Interest Online Auction Open (PILSO/PILC Auction Open or Close Event)
Apr 2 - Apr 6: Spring Break for Students (PILC is Open)
Wed, Apr 11: State and Judicial Clerkships Panel (12:30-1:30, Room TBD)
Mid-June: New Jersey Post-Graduate Clerkship Application Process Opens
June/July: NYS Court of Appeals and Appellate Division (3rd & 4th Dept) Clerkship Application Processes Open